PACE member Frans Van HoutenFrans van Houten

CEO, Philips

PACE member Naoko IshiiNaoko Ishii

CEO & Chairperson, GEF

Knowledge Partners

Over 50 members from public and private sector have joined PACE.
Hosted by the World Economic Forum

Leadership Group


Leontino Balbo Junior, CEO, Grupo Balbo

Jesper Brodin, CEO, IKEA

Jean-Louis Chaussade, CEO, Suez

Stefan Doboczky, CEO, Lenzing AG

Antoine Frerot, Chairman & CEO, Veolia

Ralph Hamers, CEO, ING

Greg Hodkinson, Chairman, Arup

Arthur Huang, Founder & CEO, MiniWiz

Svein Tore Holsether, President & CEO, Yara International

Lisa Jackson, VP Environment, Policy, Social Initiatives, Apple

Xu Kaihua, Chairman & President, GEM

Peter Lacy, Global Managing Director, Growth, Strategy and Sustainability, Accenture

Carlo Messina, CEO, Intesa Sanpaolo

Gonzalo Munos, Co-Founder & CEO, Triciclos

Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever

James Quicey, President & CEO, The Coca Cola Company

Chuck Robbins, CEO, Cisco

Eric Schmidt, Executive Chairman, Alphabet

Feike Sijbesma, CEO & Chairman, DSM

Malek Sukkar, CEO, Averda

Tom Szaky, Founder & CEO, Terracycle

Kees van Dijkhuizen, CEO, ABN AMRO

Frans van Houten, CEO & Chairman, Philips

Dion Weisler, President & CEO, HP Inc.

Christian Wessles, CEO, Sunray Ventures


Thani Ahmed Al Zeyoudi, Minister of Climate Change and Environment for the United Arab Emirates

Vincent Biruta, Minister of Natural Resources, Rwanda

Miro Cerar, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Slovenia

Jakob Ellemann-Jensen, Minister for Environment and Food, Denmark

Derek Andre Hanekom, South African Minister of Tourism

Yoshiaki Harada, Minister of the Environment, Japan

Ibrahim Jibril, Minister of Environment, Nigeria

Jyrki Kateinen, VP, Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness, European Commission

Fang Li, China Council for International Cooperation on Environment & Development

Luhut Pandjaitan, Coordinating Minister of Maritime Affairs, Indonesia

Stientje van Veldhoven, Minister for the Environment, Netherlands


Peter Bakker, President, World Business Council for Sustainable Development

Harald Friedl, CEO, Circle Economy

Naoko Ishii, CEO, Global Environment Facility

Janis Jones, CEO, Ocean Conservancy

Zhao Kai, Secretary General, China Association on Circular Economy

Marco Lambertini, CEO, World Wildlife Fund

Ellen MacArthur, Founder, Ellen MacArthur Foundation

Joyce Msuya, UN Environment Acting Executive Director

Janez Potočnik, Co-Chair, International Resource Panel

Andrew Steer, President, World Resources Institute

Izabella Teixeira, Co-Chair, International Resource Panel

Scott Vaughn, President, International Institute for Sustainable Development

Dominic Waughray, Member of the Managing Board, World Economic Forum